Virender Sehwag wishes Kohli in a unique way.

Former India captain Virat Kohli will play his 100th Test match in Mohali. With his entry in this match, he will become the third player from Delhi after Virender Sehwag and Ishant Sharma to play 100 Test matches for India. Before this historic 100th Test match of Virat Kohli, veteran cricketers have congratulated him for this achievement. After Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, now former India opener Virender Sehwag has given Kohli the best wishes for the 100th Test match in a special way.

In a video post shared by BCCI, Sehwag said, “I had nothing to do with the states when I made my debut for India. Then my only goal was to become the first player from Delhi, who played 100 Test matches and now Ishant Sharma did it after me and now Kohli is going to do it. Virat this is your wonderful achievement. I have seen Virat growing since childhood. In his first few matches, I was the captain of Ranji Trophy, he played under me.

He said, “Holiday in Hajme, Holi in festival and Kohli in batting is liked by the whole India. He made a good career keeping his fitness in mind and has won many matches for India. Many congratulations for this achievement.

Kohli made his debut against West Indies in 2011 in which he scored four and 15 runs. After this, the veteran batsman did not shy away from scoring runs and so far he has 7962 runs to his name in the longest format at an average of 50.39.

The match against Sri Lanka starting Friday will be Kohli’s 100th Test match. Kohli said in the video released by the Board of Cricket in India (BCCI), “To be honest, I never thought that I would play 100 Test matches. It’s been a long journey. We played a lot of cricket while reaching these 100 Test matches.

Before the historic Test, Virat Kohli said – I never thought that I would play 100 Tests

He said, “There is a lot of international cricket happening. I am lucky that I am going to play my 100th Test match.” Before Kohli, players who played 100 Test matches for India include Sunil Gavaskar, Dilip Vengsarkar, Kapil Dev, Sachin Tendulkar, Anil Kumble, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly. , VVS Laxman, Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh and Ishant Sharma.

Leave a Comment