We won the World Cup for Sachin, this team will win the trophy for this batsman, whose name did Dhurandhar take, not Rohit Sharma?

New Delhi. The schedule of the ICC ODI World Cup to be held in India has been released. The schedule was released on Tuesday, 27 June, on the due date. Host India is being considered as the contender to win the tournament. The last time Team India hosted the World Cup, it captured the trophy under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Then the whole team had put full force to win the title for the great batsman Sachin Tendulkar. This time for the sake of which one player the team would like to win it.

Former Indian team opener Virender Sehwag said that the way the Indian team won the World Cup in 2011 for the great batsman Sachin Tendulkar, in the same way the present team should make the upcoming World Cup memorable for Virat Kohli. India won the World Cup title at home in 2011 and Kohli was a part of that team. After this, the team could win an ICC tournament only once (Champions Trophy in 2013).

The ICC released the World Cup schedule on Tuesday, which will begin with a match between England and New Zealand, the finalists of the previous tournament, in Ahmedabad on October 5. The final of the World Cup will be played on 19 November.

Sehwag said in the ICC program, “We played that World Cup for Tendulkar. We won the World Cup and it was a great farewell for Sachin paaji. Virat Kohli (now) is in place of Sachin Tendulkar. He plays cricket with full passion, takes care of others. Everyone wants Virat Kohli to win this World Cup. There is no change in Kohli. He always gives his 100% to the team. I think Virat himself also wants to win this World Cup.

Tags: Rohit sharma, sachin tendulkar, Virat Kohli, virendra sehwag, world cup 2023

Leave a Comment