Where slapped, banned for 10 years, now Team India’s ‘dancer’ will earn a lot


S Sreesanth will return to IPL after 10 years
Former fast bowler will be seen in a new role in the league

New Delhi. Only a few days are left for the start of the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). On March 31, the first match of this season will be played between the defending champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. Amidst the preparations of the teams, Star Sports has also announced its commentary panel. The name of former Team India fast bowler S Sreesanth is also included in this. In the IPL itself, Sreesanth had to face the ban along with being slapped. He is returning to this league after 10 years in a different role.

There was a big controversy in the very first season of IPL (2008). Harbhajan Singh, playing for Mumbai Indians, slapped Kings XI Punjab bowler S Sreesanth on the field itself. Sreesanth was seen crying on the field. After this incident, Harbhajan was banned for the rest of the matches of that season.

Arrested in spot fixing
Sreesanth was arrested for spot-fixing in IPL 2013 when he was part of the Rajasthan Royals team. Ajit Chandila and Ankit Chavan from Rajasthan were also involved in this case. BCCI had imposed a life ban on Sreesanth. After a long hearing, the Delhi High Court acquitted Sreesanth of the charges. After this BCCI also reduced Sreesanth’s ban to 7 years. After the ban was lifted, the fast bowler returned to domestic cricket for Kerala. Sreesanth is also famous for his dance.

MS Dhoni got African power, dreaded fast bowler came in CSK, has made the team champion

Son-in-law gave the title… will father-in-law be able to make the team champion, great competition between Asia Lions and World Giants

Yusuf Pathan and Murali Vijay will also make their debut
The name of former explosive batsman Yusuf Pathan is also included in the commentary panel. Irfan and Yusuf Pathan will be seen doing commentary together. Former openers Murali Vijay and Mithali Raj will also appear in the role of commentators. The names of Sunil Gavaskar, Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Deepdas Gupta, Harbhajan Singh and Sanjay Manjrekar are also included in the list of Hindi commentators.

Tags: Harbhajan singh, IPL, S Sreesanth, yusuf pathan

Leave a Comment