Which 20 players in Team India’s race for the World Cup, differences between experts and fans, Pant…

new Delhi. Team India is ready for a new challenge on the new year. BCCI has also geared up for this. In the review meeting held on Sunday, January 1, a special plan was prepared for the ODI World Cup (World Cup 2023) to be held in October-November. Accordingly, a pool of 20 players will be created for the tournament and they will be given continuous chances. Also, his workload during IPL will also be taken into consideration, so that he stays away from injury. As soon as the board talked about 20 players, from experts to fans started sharing the names of those players on social media, who can make a place in the team. However, there is a difference of opinion regarding many names.

Commentator and cricket expert Harsha Bhogle shared 21 players instead of 20. Apart from this, he chose Madhya Pradesh batsman Rajat Patidar and Jammu and Kashmir fast bowler Umran Malik as the other two players. Apart from Rishabh Pant, he has given place to Ishaan Kishan and Sanju Samson as wicketkeeper in the team. It is known that Pant has had an accident in the past and his recovery may take a long time. Apart from this, he has also included Ravindra Jadeja and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah, who are currently out of the team due to injury.

News18 Hindi

many names in one
From experts to fans, there are many names in the teams that are being selected. These include Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan. There are differences regarding Rituraj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi. Many of these have not found a place in Bhogle’s team. It is known that the Indian team has been waiting for the World Cup trophy for a long time. The team last won the ODI World Cup in 2011 under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. Talking about the T20 World Cup held in Australia recently, the Indian team was eliminated after losing in the semi-finals.

News18 Hindi

India’s list of 20 players is ready for the World Cup! confirmed in place of 7, their leaves can be cut

Harsha Bhogle’s team
Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami , Arshdeep Singh, Famous Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur. The other 2 are Rajat Patidar and Umran Malik.

Tags: BCCI, Rishabh Pant, Rohit sharma, team india, world cup, world cup 2023

Leave a Comment