Who will be the coach of Team India in Asian Games is clear, Dravid gets break after West Indies tour


Indian cricket team will participate in Asian Games for the first time
Rituraj Gaikwad will captain the Indian team

New Delhi. After the tour of Ireland, Team India will also participate in the Asian Games. These games will be held in Guangzhou, China from 19 September to 7 October. For the first time in the Asian Games, the Indian cricket team will also participate. The ODI World Cup would also have started in India during the Asian Games. In such a situation, the senior team will take part in the World Cup. The Indian team adorned with young players has been selected for the Asian Games. The command of this young team will be in the hands of Rituraj Gaikwad while the responsibility of coaching will be in the hands of VVS Laxman.

The BCCI has also decided to give a break to the head coach of the senior team, Rahul Dravid, after the West Indies tour. For this reason, VVS Laxman will be the coach of the Indian team on the tour of Ireland as well. Like Dravid, the support staff will also be given leave after the West Indies series. Apart from Rahul Dravid, batting coach Vikram Rathour, bowling coach Paras Mhambrey and fielding coach will get a break ahead of the Asia Cup.

Apart from Rituraj Gaikwad, players like Arshdeep Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Tripathi and Rinku Singh have also got a place in the Indian cricket team selected for the Asian Games. India will play quarter finals directly in Asian Games on the basis of T20 ranking. Senior players like Shikhar Dhawan and R Ashwin have not got a place in the Asian Games squad.

Indian cricket team (Asian Games): Rituraj Gaikwad (c), Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey, Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan Arshdeep Singh.

Tags: Asian Games, Ruturaj Gaikwad, team india, vvs laxman

Leave a Comment