World Cup doors closed for 20 players! Selectors cleared, Yashasvi, Rinku Singh and Shivam Dubey also included

New Delhi. This year the ICC ODI World Cup is to be held in India. All the players are trying their best to take part in the tournament. The BCCI announced the men’s team to be a part of the Asian Games ahead of this mega ICC tournament. Rituraj Gaikwad has been made the captain of this team. In the team of this event played in T20 format, the players who blasted in the Indian Premier League have been given a place.

Indian team coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma have almost decided the team participating in the ICC ODI World Cup 2023. A list has been prepared after trying many players in the matches played during the last few years. This list is now being finalized. The names of some of the players playing in the ICC World Cup have been decided who do not have to participate in it. Those named in the team selected by the BCCI for the Asian Games will not play in the World Cup.

On Friday, July 14, the BCCI selected the Asian Games men’s team. After the announcement of this team, the names of all the players were read out by former BCCI official Saba Karim during the live commentary of the ongoing Test match between India and West Indies. He specifically mentioned that whoever plays in the Asian Games will not be a part of the World Cup team as both the tournaments are to be played at the same time. It is to be played in T20 format from 28 September to 8 October. At the same time, the ODI World Cup is to be played from 5 October to 19 November.

Team selected for Asian Games

Rituraj Gaikwad (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey, Prabhsimran Singh (wk)

stand by player

Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda and Sai Sudarshan

Tags: Ruturaj Gaikwad, world cup 2023, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Leave a Comment