WTC Final Sanjay Bangar including R Ashwin in the playing XI instead of Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel team india

New Delhi. Team India has made it to the final of the World Test Championship. Now he has to face Australia. India captured the Test series against Australia 2-1. At the same time, New Zealand defeated Sri Lanka by 2 wickets in the first test and took India to the title round. The final of the championship is to be played at the Oval ground in England from June 7. It is very cold here in the month of June. Spinners do not get much help. In such a situation, former Indian batting coach Sanjay Bangar did not include Ravindra Jadeja to Akshar Patel in the playing-XI for the final. It is known that Jadeja took 22 wickets in the Test series against Australia, while Akshar scored 264 runs with the help of 3 half-centuries. He was also second in terms of scoring the most runs from the team.

Sanjay Bangar said during the commentary on Star Sports, the Indian team should go with 4 fast bowlers in the final of the World Test Championship. In this, Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj’s place is confirmed. Both are also in excellent form. On the other hand, Umesh Yadav has always performed well when given a chance. At the same time, Shardul Thakur should be included in the team as an all-rounder. He also bowls fast. It is known that Shardul has done well in Tests from Australia to England.

Ashwin disturbs in the air
Former Indian cricketer Sanjay Bangar said that R Ashwin troubles the batsmen more with his ball in the air. Whereas Ravindra Jadeja uses rough more. In such a situation, I would like to give a chance to R Ashwin in the final. Regarding the opening pair, he said that for this the current form is preferred. In such a situation, only Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will be seen opening in the final. Cheteshwar Pujara will play at number-3 and Virat Kohli at number-4.

Team India created history, made it to the WTC Final for the second time in a row, now clash with Australia

Iyer’s place vacant
Sanjay Bangar said that Shreyas Iyer is still injured. In such a situation, the place of number-5 is still vacant. From Suryakumar Yadav to KL Rahul are in this race. Sarfaraz Ahmed is also doing well in domestic cricket. KS Bharat can play in the final as a wicketkeeper. It is known that Team India has been waiting for the ICC Trophy for a long time. He last won the Champions Trophy title in 2013 under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

Tags: axar patel, Ravindra Jadeja, team india, WTC, WTC Final

Leave a Comment