Yasir Shah misses out on Test series against Bangladesh Imam ul haq Bilal Asif recalled – Latest Cricket News

Pakistan on Monday announced its 20-man squad for the upcoming Test series against Bangladesh. Opener Imam-ul-Haq, middle order batsman Kamran Ghulam and off-spinner Bilal Asif have been included in the squad announced for the two-match Test series. Pakistan team’s head selector Muhammad Wasim said in a statement on Monday, “Since we already have four frontline fast bowlers, we have allowed Harris Rauf and Shahnawaz Dahani to return to Pakistan after the T20, so that They can play in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy and prepare for the Test series against Australia.

Bad trapped Michael Vaughan, Adil Rashid supported Azim Rafiq’s allegations in racism case

Wasim said, “Bangladesh is a strong team at home, but we have the resources, talent and experience to perform strongly and then continue that momentum in the Test series against Australia, which is being played by the ICC. Part of the World Test Championship. It is noteworthy that Asif has replaced Yasir as the spinner in the team as Yasir is still recovering from a thumb injury he suffered during the National T20 League. The 36-year-old Asif has played five Test matches so far, taking 16 wickets in his name.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly told, why cricket series is not happening between India and Pakistan

At the same time, Imam has returned to the national team after an impressive performance in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy. He last played a Test match in November 2019. In the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, he scored 488 runs in five innings including an unbeaten double century. On the other hand, Kamran missed the West Indies tour after making the team for the home series against South Africa on the strength of 1249 runs in the 2020-21 Quaid-e-Azam season, but now he is back in the team again. . He is currently in Sri Lanka, where he has scored an unbeaten 58 and 45 runs in two innings of the rain-hit two-match four-day series, respectively. It is worth mentioning that the Test series between Pakistan and Bangladesh will start in Chittagong from November 26. After this, the second and last Test will be played in Dhaka from December 4.

Pakistan’s Test team against Bangladesh: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali , Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Zahid Mahmood.

Leave a Comment