Yuzvendra Chahal claims first hat-trick of the season in IPL 2022

Yuzvendra Chahal Hat-trick: On the 15th birthday of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Monday, such a sight was seen at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai, which had never happened before in the history of the league. On the 15th birthday of IPL, the league’s first champion Rajasthan Royals (RR) faced Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

In this special match, first Jos Buttler of Rajasthan scored his second century of this season and then leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal (Yuzvendra Chahal Hat-trick) completed his hat-trick by taking 3 wickets in 3 balls. Took. Rajasthan defeated Kolkata by seven runs in this match on the basis of Butler’s century and Chahal’s hat-trick. This is the first time in the history of IPL that a century has been scored in a match and a hat-trick has also been taken.

Jos Buttler hit the second century of IPL 2022 in a stormy manner

Chahal became the first bowler to take a hat-trick this season

Related news

Rajasthan had set a target of 218 runs to win against Kolkata and it looked like the match would go out of Rajasthan’s hands. But Chahal turned the match around completely in the 17th over by taking four wickets including a hat-trick. Chahal completed his hat-trick in this over by dismissing Kolkata captain Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Mavi and Pat Cummins. Shreyas Iyer was out LBW, while Mavi was caught by Riyan Parag, while Pat Cummins was caught behind the wicket by Sanju Samson. Chahal has become the first bowler to take a hat-trick this season. He took 5 wickets for 40 runs in 4 overs in the match and for this he got the man of the match award.

Becomes 21st bowler to take hat-trick in IPL

Chahal is the 21st bowler to take a hat-trick in IPL and the fifth bowler for Rajasthan Royals. Before him, Ajit Chandila, Praveen Tambe, Shane Watson and Shreyas Gopal have taken hat-tricks for the Rajasthan team in IPL. Apart from Chahal, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Amit Mishra, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Azil Chandela, Praveen Tambe, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat, Shreyas Gopal and Harshal Patel are the only Indian bowlers who have taken hat-tricks in the IPL. Mishra has done this feat maximum three times.

Leave a Comment